RTA Contacts

For general information the Rochester Teachers Association can be contacted

By Mail:       30 North Union Street

                    Suite 301

                    Rochester, NY 14607

By Telephone:      585-546-2681

By Fax:                 585-546-4123

Department Chairpersons

Valerie Barattini           Primary

Matt Lavonas               Intermediate

Pam McMindes            Middle School

Lisa Englert                  Senior High

Pam Rodriguez            Special Services

Maureen Doohan         Special Education

Todd Klafehn                School Instructors

Teri Kenyon                  RPPP

Candace Rubin            Home Hospital

George Greven            Per Diem Substitutes

Charlie Dean                RRTA


Adam Urbanski            President

John Pavone                First Vice President   

Margaret Sergent         Second Vice President

Aimee Rinere               Secretary

Paul Hetland                Treasurer

Professional Staff

Martha Keating           Labor Relations Consultant

Bill Gerber                   Technology Consultant

Mary Barnum               Consultant

Bernadette Ferrara      Office Manager

Tanya Meade               Secretary

Charlotte Ferguson      Secretary

Patti Brody                   Special Education Consultant

Dave Wurz                   Labor Relations Consultant

Dawn Hohmann           Dial-A-Teacher Director  

Ken Silvio                     Website Technical Consultant

Matt Lavonas               Social Media Coordinator

Ken Schultz                  Member Resources Consultant 


RTA  |  About Us  |  More News | Forms  |  APPR   |  Documents  |  Dates  |  Useful Links  |  RRTA  |  RTA Store  |  Rochester Teachers Care Videos